Sponsor study identifier
interventional
270
1 country
9
Study Start
February 2009
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
August 2009
Actual (reported)Study Completion
November 2009
Actual (reported)The purpose of this study is to evaluate the safety and effectiveness of an investigational multi-purpose contact lens solution.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
November 2009
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
February 2009
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
July 27, 2009
Actual (reported)August 2009
Actual (reported)August 18, 2009
Actual (reported)November 2009
Actual (reported)January 7, 2014
Actual (reported)Mean Lens Cleanliness as Measured by Light Reflectance
Lens cleanliness was assessed by total light reflectance, which is a computerized quantitative assessment conducted in a laboratory. The amount of light that scattered off the lens surface in a light field and was assessed using a light reflectance score that ranged from 0 (maximum lens cleanliness; clean/clear) to100 (minimum lens cleanliness; dirty/opaque).
Day 30
Number of Subjects With no Corneal Staining
Day 180
Investigational multipurpose disinfecting solution (study MPS)
Opti-Free RepleniSH multipurpose disinfecting solution (predicate MPS)
Multi-purpose solution
Multi-purpose solution
Complete Family Vision Center
San Diego, California, 92123, United States
Eye Care Associates of Hawaii
Waipahu, Hawaii, 96797, United States
Insight Eyecare
Warrensburg, Missouri, 64093, United States
Drs. Quinn, Quinn & Associates
Athens, Ohio, 45701, United States
Western Reserve Vision Care
Beachwood, Ohio, 44122, United States
Central Ohio Eyecare
Columbus, Ohio, 43202, United States
Northeastern Eye Institute
Scranton, Pennsylvania, 18503, United States
Nicholas Tarantino, OD
Abbott Medical Optics
270 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
July 27, 2009
First Posted
August 18, 2009
Study Start
February 2009
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
West Bay Eye Associates
Warwick, Rhode Island, 02888, United States
Ziegler Leffingwell Eyecare
West Allis, Wisconsin, 53227, United States
Primary Completion
August 2009
Actual (reported)Study Completion
November 2009
Actual (reported)Last Updated
January 7, 2014
Results First Posted
January 7, 2014
Record last verified: 2013-12
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: