Sponsor study identifier
observational
20
1 country
1
Study Start
January 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
June 2017
Actual (reported)Study Completion
June 2017
Actual (reported)The purpose of this study is to determine whether Perthes' disease has caused detectable hip cartilage damage in young people who have reached the healed stage of the disease.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
June 2017
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
January 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
August 11, 2009
Actual (reported)August 13, 2009
Actual (reported)June 2017
Actual (reported)June 2017
Actual (reported)Whether Perthes' disease has caused detectable hip cartilage damage in young people who have reached the healed stage of the disease.
2 days
MRI protocol on 2 separate occasions
MRI protocol consists of intravenous injection of 0.4 ml/kg dose of gadopentetate dimeglumine 2- \[Gd-DTPA2-\] contrast agent (Magnevist, Bayer) 90 minutes prior to imaging.
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Volunteers with healed unilateral Perthes' disease between the ages of 7-18 years
BC Children's Hospital, Department of Orthopaedics
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Kishore Mulpuri, Dr.
University of British Columbia
David Wilson, Dr.
University of British Columbia
20 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
August 11, 2009
First Posted
August 13, 2009
Study Start
January 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
The Long Term Outcome of Varus Derotational Osteotomy for Legg-Calvé-Perthes' Disease
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
June 2017
Actual (reported)Study Completion
June 2017
Actual (reported)Last Updated
October 3, 2019
Record last verified: 2019-10
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: