Sponsor study identifier
interventional
26
1 country
1
Study Start
November 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
June 2011
Actual (reported)Study Completion
June 2011
Actual (reported)The purpose of this study is to more objectively evaluate potential lens-material/care solution bio-incompatibilities. We will do this by measuring corneal staining and the amount of fluorescein dye diffusion into the eye.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
June 2011
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
November 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
January 23, 2009
Actual (reported)January 27, 2009
Actual (reported)June 2011
Actual (reported)June 2011
Actual (reported)The level/amount of sodium fluorescein dye in the anterior chamber at post wear timepoints
On day of experiment
Corneal staining level post lens wear
On day of study
Purevision lenses will be soaked in ReNu Multiplus
PureVision lenses will be soaked in OptiFree RePlenish
Purevision silicone hydrogel lenses
Purevision silicone hydrogel lenses soaked in OptiFree RePlenish
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Southern California College of Optometry
Fullerton, California, 92831, United States
Jerry R Paugh, OD, PhD
Southern California College of Optometry at Marshall B. Ketchum University
26 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
January 23, 2009
First Posted
January 27, 2009
Study Start
November 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
June 2011
Actual (reported)Study Completion
June 2011
Actual (reported)Last Updated
June 4, 2013
Record last verified: 2013-05
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: