Efficacy of Warming Device During Surgery
Efficacy of a New Intraoperative Resistive Warming Device
Efficacy of a New Intraoperative Resistive Warming Device
Sponsor study identifier
observational
28
1 country
1
Study Start
June 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
December 2009
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2009
Actual (reported)This study will test the hypothesis that an electric heating device, the Hot Dog warming system is as effective as the Bair Hugger forced air heating system.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
December 2009
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
June 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
July 11, 2008
Actual (reported)July 15, 2008
Actual (reported)December 2009
Actual (reported)December 2009
Actual (reported)July 16, 2018
Actual (reported)The Rate of Core Rewarming Over the Range From 35°C to 37°C.
The primary outcome was the rewarming rate during active heating over a core temperature range from 35°C to 37°C.
Until the end of surgery, up to 5 hour
Intraoperative Time Weighted Average Core Temperature
Temperatures during surgery were recorded at 15-min intervals and summarize as time weighted average (TWA) for each patient. The unit of TWA-temperature is °C.
Until the end of surgery, up to 5 hour
Intraoperative warming with Bair Hugger forced air system
Intraoperative warming with Hot Dog resistive heating system
Intraoperative warming with Bair Hugger forced air system
Intraoperative warming with Hotdog resistive heating system
Patients undergoing major plastic surgery lasting approximately 5 hours.
Vienna General Hospital/University of Vienna
Vienna, Austria
Unable to evaluate safety with small sample size. Smaller-than-expected sample size had enough power but confidence intervals for treatment effect wider than desired.
Olga Plattner, MD
Medical University of Vienna
28 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
July 11, 2008
First Posted
July 15, 2008
Study Start
June 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Device to Reduce Surgery Site Contamination - Spine
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
December 2009
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2009
Actual (reported)Last Updated
July 16, 2018
Results First Posted
July 16, 2018
Record last verified: 2017-04
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: