Sponsor study identifier
observational
59
1 country
1
Study Start
August 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
December 2013
Actual (reported)Study Completion
April 2014
Actual (reported)Treatment with MMF often results in adverse GI events, which can lead to dose reductions of MMF and decreased graft function. Enteric-coated mycophenolate sodium (MYFORTIC\*) was developed as an alternative formulation of MPA to improve upper GI tract side effects. An improvement in the severity of GI side effects could result in an increased tolerance to MPA and an improvement in patient quality of life. This study will use the GSRS to evaluate improvement in gastrointestinal symptoms.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
April 2014
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
August 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
July 11, 2008
Actual (reported)July 15, 2008
Actual (reported)December 2013
Actual (reported)April 2014
Actual (reported)Evaluate the change in the total gastrointestinal symptom rating scale(GSRS) score at baseline vs 1 month, va 3 month and vs 6 month
1 month- 3 month-6 month
evaluate the change in the diarrhea GSRS subscale on a per patient basis
at month 6
incidence of adverse events and serious events at months 3 an d6 will be evaluated
month 3 and 6
Renal function and incidence of acute rejection
1-3-6 months
renal transplant patients who have received a transplant at least 3 months and experiencing Gastrointestinal symptoms
Hôpital Maisonneuve-Rosemont
Montreal, Quebec, H1T 2M4, Canada
Suzon Collette, Md
Maisonneuve-Rosemont Hospital
59 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
July 11, 2008
First Posted
July 15, 2008
Study Start
August 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
December 2013
Actual (reported)Study Completion
April 2014
Actual (reported)Last Updated
December 12, 2014
Record last verified: 2014-12
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: