Sex Differences in Vascular Markers of Stroke Risk
SAVVY
SAVVY
Sponsor study identifier
NIH
Secondary identifiers
OTHER · Wake Forest University Health Sciences
observational
117
1 country
1
Study Start
February 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
January 2013
Actual (reported)Study Completion
January 2013
Actual (reported)The purposes of this study are to quantify and compare vascular function in men and women, and to determine the effect of age, race-ethnicity, cardiovascular risk factors, biological markers and hormonal markers on vascular measures to establish gender-specific models.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
January 2013
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
February 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
May 19, 2008
Actual (reported)May 21, 2008
Actual (reported)January 2013
Actual (reported)January 2013
Actual (reported)Carotid intimal medial thickness (IMT) and 10-year cardiovascular risk assessment. The primary analysis will focus on gender differences.
3 years
Brachial artery flow mediated dilation (BAFMD) and ankle-brachial index (ABI)
3 years
Men and women with 1 or more cardiovascular risk factors
Participants will be recruited from primary care clinics, which may include internal medicine, family practice, and obstetrics/gynecology within the Wake Forest University health system.
Wake Forest University Health Sciences
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, 27157-1043, United States
RNA and DNA samples collected
Cheryl Bushnell, MD
Associate Professor, Department of Neurology, Wake Forest University Health Sciences
117 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
May 19, 2008
First Posted
May 21, 2008
Study Start
February 2008
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Virtual Environment Rehabilitation for Chronic Stroke
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
January 2013
Actual (reported)Study Completion
January 2013
Actual (reported)Last Updated
November 8, 2017
Record last verified: 2014-12
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: