Food BE Study Metformin Hydrochloride ER Tablets 500 mg and Glucophage XR 500 mg
Single-Dose Food In Vivo Bioequivalence Study Metformin Hydrochloride ER Tablets (500 mg; Mylan) and Glucophage® XR (500 mg; Bristol-Myers Squibb) in Healthy Volunteers
Single-Dose Food In Vivo Bioequivalence Study Metformin Hydrochloride ER Tablets (500 mg; Mylan) and Glucophage® XR (500 mg; Bristol-Myers Squibb) in Healthy Volunteers
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
27
1 country
1
Study Start
February 2004
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
May 2004
Actual (reported)Study Completion
June 2004
Actual (reported)The objective of this study was to investigate the bioequivalence of Mylan's metformin hydrochloride ER tablets to Bristol-Myers Squibb's Glucophage® XR tablets following a single, oral 500 mg (1 x 500 mg) dose administered under fed conditions.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
June 2004
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
February 2004
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
May 2004
Actual (reported)June 2004
Actual (reported)March 30, 2008
Actual (reported)April 1, 2008
Actual (reported)Bioequivalence
within 30 days
Metformin Hydrochloride ER Tablets 500 mg
Glucophage XR 500 mg
Kendle International Inc.
Morgantown, West Virginia, 26505, United States
Dorian Williams, M.D.
Kendle International Inc.
27 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
March 30, 2008
First Posted
April 1, 2008
Study Start
February 2004
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Fasting Study of Metformin Hydrochloride ER Tablets 750 mg and Glucophage® XR Tablets 750 mg
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
May 2004
Actual (reported)Study Completion
June 2004
Actual (reported)Last Updated
April 24, 2024
Record last verified: 2024-04
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: