Fasting Study of Ondansetron Tablets 24 mg and Zofran® Tablets 24 mg
Single-Dose Fasting In Vivo Bioequivalence Study of Ondansetron Tablets (24 mg; Mylan) and Zofran® Tablets (24 mg; GSK) in Healthy Volunteers
Single-Dose Fasting In Vivo Bioequivalence Study of Ondansetron Tablets (24 mg; Mylan) and Zofran® Tablets (24 mg; GSK) in Healthy Volunteers
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
28
1 country
1
Study Start
July 2003
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
July 2003
Actual (reported)Study Completion
July 2003
Actual (reported)The objective of this study was to investigate the bioequivalence of Mylan's ondansetron 24 mg tablets to GSK's Zofran® 24 mg tablets following a single, oral 24 mg (1 x 24 mg) dose administered under fasting conditions.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
July 2003
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
July 2003
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
July 2003
Actual (reported)July 2003
Actual (reported)March 30, 2008
Actual (reported)April 1, 2008
Actual (reported)Bioequivalence
within 30 days
Ondansetron Tablets 24 mg
Zofran® Tablets 24 mg
Gateway Medical Research, Inc.
Saint Charles, Missouri, 63301, United States
Walter A Parham, M.D.
Cetero Research, San Antonio
28 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
March 30, 2008
First Posted
April 1, 2008
Study Start
July 2003
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Ondansetron HCl Orally Disintegrating Tablets Under Fasting Conditions
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
July 2003
Actual (reported)Study Completion
July 2003
Actual (reported)Last Updated
April 24, 2024
Record last verified: 2024-04
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: