Food Study of Sertraline Hydrochloride Tablets 100 mg and Zoloft® Tablets 100 mg
Single-Dose Food In Vivo Bioequivalence Study of Sertraline Hydrochloride Tablets (100 mg; Mylan) and Zoloft® Tablets (100 mg; Pfizer) in Healthy Volunteers
Single-Dose Food In Vivo Bioequivalence Study of Sertraline Hydrochloride Tablets (100 mg; Mylan) and Zoloft® Tablets (100 mg; Pfizer) in Healthy Volunteers
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
21
1 country
1
Study Start
December 2002
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
December 2002
Actual (reported)Study Completion
January 2003
Actual (reported)The objective of this study was to investigate the bioequivalence of Mylan's sertraline hydrochloride 100 mg tablets to Pfizer's Zoloft® 100 mg tablets following a single, oral 100 mg (1 x 100 mg) dose administration under fed conditions.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
January 2003
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
December 2002
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
December 2002
Actual (reported)January 2003
Actual (reported)March 30, 2008
Actual (reported)April 1, 2008
Actual (reported)Bioequivalence
within 30 days
Sertraline Hydrochloride Tablets 100 mg
Zoloft® Tablets 100 mg
Kendle International Inc.
Morgantown, West Virginia, 26505, United States
Thomas S Clark, M.D.
Kendle International Inc.
21 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
March 30, 2008
First Posted
April 1, 2008
Study Start
December 2002
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
A Study Comparing the Drug Exposure in Humans After Administration of a 50 mg Tablet of Sertraline Hydrochloride as Compared to a 50 mg Capsule of Sertraline Hydrochloride Under Fasted (Nonfed) Conditions
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
December 2002
Actual (reported)Study Completion
January 2003
Actual (reported)Last Updated
April 24, 2024
Record last verified: 2024-04
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: