Study Stopped
Not enough data to analyze the results.
Sponsor study identifier
observational
7
1 country
1
Study Start
June 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
December 2007
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2007
Actual (reported)The Massachusetts General Hospital Center for Translational Pain Research is conducting a research study to see if Ultram ER, an FDA-approved pain medication, would be helpful in providing pain relief in subjects whose chronic pain is not well controlled on narcotic pain medicine.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
December 2007
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
June 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
July 19, 2007
Actual (reported)July 23, 2007
Actual (reported)December 2007
Actual (reported)December 2007
Actual (reported)Tramadol ER reduces VAS for patients with OIH
VAS will be recorded at each visit and then analyzed
6 weeks
Tramadol Extended Release capsules Weeks 1 \& 6- 100 mg/day Weeks 2-5- 200 mg/day
Tramadol Extended Release capsules Weeks 1 \& 7- 100 mg/day Weeks 2 \& 6- 200 mg/day Weeks 3-5- 300 mg/day
Diphenhydramine capsules Weeks 1-6- 25 mg/day
Tramadol ER- up to either 200 mg or 300 mg based on randomization
Placebo group will take up to 25 mg of Benadryl
Subjects whose chronic pain is not well controlled on narcotic pain medicine.
MGH Center for Translational Pain Research
Boston, Massachusetts, 02114, United States
Jianren Mao, M.D.
Massachusetts General Hospital
7 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
July 19, 2007
First Posted
July 23, 2007
Study Start
June 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Acupuncture for Chronic Pain
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
December 2007
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2007
Actual (reported)Last Updated
July 22, 2020
Record last verified: 2020-07
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: