Intraocular Steroid After Cataract Surgery Study
Intracameral Use of Triamcinolone and Gatifloxacin Versus Standard Postoperative Steroid and Antibiotic Eye Drops After Cataract Surgery
Intracameral Use of Triamcinolone and Gatifloxacin Versus Standard Postoperative Steroid and Antibiotic Eye Drops After Cataract Surgery
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
41
1 country
1
Study Start
March 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
Not reported
Date not reportedStudy Completion
April 2007
Actual (reported)The use of one dose of an antibiotic and steroid injected into the eye at the end of cataract surgery is as safe and effective as the post operative use of eyedrops after cataract surgery.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
April 2007
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
March 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
April 2007
Actual (reported)May 24, 2007
Actual (reported)May 25, 2007
Actual (reported)visual acuity
90 days
intraocular inflammation
90 days
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Davis Duehr Dean Baraboo
Baraboo, Wisconsin, 53913, United States
Gills JP, Gills P. Effect of intracameral triamcinolone to control inflammation following cataract surgery. J Cataract Refract Surg. 2005 Aug;31(8):1670-1. doi: 10.1016/j.jcrs.2005.07.023. No abstract available.
Jonathan G Stock, MD
Dean Health Systems
41 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
May 24, 2007
First Posted
May 25, 2007
Study Start
March 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Study Completion
April 2007
Actual (reported)Last Updated
May 25, 2007
Record last verified: 2007-05
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: