Comparison of Functional Vision Provided by AMO Tecnis Z9000 and Alcon SA60AT Acrysof
Intraidivisual Comparison of Functional Vision Provided by AMO Tecnis Z9000 and ALcon SA60AT Acrysof Posterior Chamber Intraocular Lenses
Intraidivisual Comparison of Functional Vision Provided by AMO Tecnis Z9000 and ALcon SA60AT Acrysof Posterior Chamber Intraocular Lenses
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
20
1 country
1
Study Start
October 2005
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
September 2007
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2007
Actual (reported)This study is to compare intraindividually the functional vision provided by two different posterior chamber intraocular lenses: AMO Tecnis Z9000 and Alcon SA60AT Acrysoft. To see if the aspherical intraocular lenses provide better functional vision than traditional spherical intraocular lenses.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
December 2007
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
October 2005
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
April 10, 2007
Actual (reported)April 11, 2007
Actual (reported)September 2007
Actual (reported)December 2007
Actual (reported)February 17, 2014
Actual (reported)Best Corrected logMAR Contrast Acuity at Photopic/Mesopic Condition
Contrast acuity testing was measured with spectacle correction for the target distance of three meters using a logMAR letter chart (Precision Vision®) represented on a wall-mounted illuminator cabinet. Two types of contrast charts were used, high contrast (Cat.No.2103 SLOAN translucent chart) and low contrast (Cat.No.2132 10% SLOAN translucent chart), and these were tested under both photopic (250 Lux) and mesopic (0.5 Lux) conditions. The contrast acuity tested ranges from 20/160 to 20/20(from worse to best), which equals LogMAR(Logarithm of the Minimum Angle of Resolution)0.9 to -0.3. All of the visual acuity and functional vision testing examinations mentioned above were performed by a single ophthalmologist. The outcomes were recorded as average of three post-operative measurments.
average data of post-op 3rd, 6th, 12th week measurements
Best Corrected Contrast Sensitivity in Photopic Condition
Contrast sensitivity testing was measured with spectacle correction for the target distance of three meters using a wall-mounted FACT sine-wave grating chart with nine levels of contrast (Stereo Optical Inc.)and five spatial frequency targets (1.5, 3, 6, 12, 18 cycles per degree (cpd)) at 250 lux. The last correct grating seen for each spatial frequency is recorded and translated by the "EYEVIEW™ Functional Analysis Software" into a log contrast sensitivity unit. The outcomes were recorded as average of the three post-operative measurements. ( physiological range of contrast sensitivity: 1.5 cpd : 25\~82.5 ; 3 cpd: 30\~150 ; 6 cpd: 65 \~ 200 ; 12 cpd: 20 \~130 ; 18 cpd: 6.5 \~ 65 )
average data of post-operative 3rd week, 6th week, 12th week measurements
Corneal High-order Aberrations
pre-op & averate data of post-op 3rd, 6th, 12th week measurements
Total Ocular High-order Aberrations
average data of post-op 3rd, 6th, 12th week measurements
patients with bilateral clinical significant cataract reisiceved cataract surgeries and recieved spherial intraocuar lens(SA60AT, Alcon) in one eye and aspherical intraocular lens(Tecnis Z9000, AMO)in the other respectively.
implantation of aspherical intraocular lenses(AMO Tecnis Z9000)during cataract suregry (small cornea incision phacoemulsification, deliver with Monarch II device, in the bag implantation)
implantation of spherical intraocular lenses(Alcon SA60AT Acrysof)during cataract suregry (small cornea incision phacoemulsification, deliver with Monarch II device, in the bag implantation)
National Taiwan University Hospital
Taipei, Taiwan
small sample size
Pei-Yuang Su, MD
National Taiwan Unoversity Hospital
Fung-Rong Hu, MD
National Taiwan University Hospital
20 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
April 10, 2007
First Posted
April 11, 2007
Study Start
October 2005
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Visual Outcome and Visual Quality After Bilateral Implantation of the AcrySof® IQ IOL Compared to MI60® and Tecnis® IOL
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
September 2007
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2007
Actual (reported)Last Updated
February 17, 2014
Results First Posted
February 17, 2014
Record last verified: 2013-12
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: