Sponsor study identifier
interventional
80
1 country
1
Study Start
July 2005
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
October 2008
Actual (reported)Study Completion
October 2008
Actual (reported)This study is a comparison of the quality of vision provided by AMO Tecnis Z9000 three-piece silicone posterior chamber intraocular lens and Alcon Laboratories MA60 three-piece acrylic posterior chamber intraocular lens.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
October 2008
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
July 2005
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
July 3, 2006
Actual (reported)July 4, 2006
Actual (reported)October 2008
Actual (reported)October 2008
Actual (reported)The primary outcome of this comparative study is the best corrected mesopic log contrast sensitivity function of eyes implanted with Z9000 and MA60 lenses at 6 cycles/degree, 90-120 days postoperatively.
The best corrected mesopic log contrast sensitivity function of eyes implanted with Z9000 and MA60 lenses at 1.5, 3, 12, and 18 cycles/degree, 90-120 days postoperatively
The change in best corrected mesopic log contrast sensitivity function after cataract surgery (postoperatively minus preoperatively) at 1.5, 3, 6, 12, and 18 cycles/degree
The residual spherical aberrations of the postoperative eye using wavefront analysis
Logarithm of the minimum angle of resolution (LogMAR) visual acuity
Postoperative ocular complications/adverse events
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Singapore National Eye Centre
Singapore, 168751, Singapore
Wei-Han Chua
Singapore National Eye Center
First Submitted
July 3, 2006
First Posted
July 4, 2006
Study Start
July 2005
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
October 2008
Actual (reported)Clinical Evaluation of the One-Piece Tecnis Multifocal Intraocular Lens (IOL)
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Study Completion
October 2008
Actual (reported)Last Updated
May 12, 2010
Record last verified: 2010-05
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: