A Study to Evaluate Effectiveness and Safety of ER OROS Paliperidone in Patients With Schizophrenia
A Placebo-Controlled Double Blind Comparative Study of JNS007ER in Patients With Schizophrenia
Sponsor study identifier
Secondary identifiers
OTHER · Janssen Pharmaceutical K.K., Japan
interventional
394
1 country
56
Study Start
July 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
November 2007
Actual (reported)Study Completion
November 2007
Actual (reported)The purpose of this study is to evaluate the effectiveness and safety of Extended Release Osmotic Controlled-Release Oral Delivery System (OROS) Paliperidone compared to placebo in patients with Schizophrenia. Olanzapine will be used as a reference drug in the study.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
November 2007
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
July 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
November 3, 2006
Actual (reported)November 7, 2006
Actual (reported)November 2007
Actual (reported)November 2007
Actual (reported)July 3, 2012
Actual (reported)Change From Baseline in the Total Positive and Negative Syndrome Scale (PANSS).
PANSS is a medical scale that assesses various symptoms of schizophrenia. The symptoms are rated on a 7-point scale from 1 (absent) to 7 (extreme psychopathology). The total score is the sum of all 30 PANSS items, with a range of 30 (absent) to 210 (extreme ill).
Baseline and 6 weeks
Change From Baseline in Positive and Negative Syndrome Scale (PANSS) - Positive Subscale Score
Baseline and 6 weeks
Change From Baseline in Positive and Negative Syndrome Scale (PANSS) - Negative Subscale Score
Baseline and 6 weeks
Change From Baseline in Positive and Negative Syndrome Scale (PANSS) - General Psychopathology Subscale Score
Baseline and 6 weeks
Proportion of Responders (≥30% Decrease in Total Positive and Negative Syndrome Scale [PANSS])
Baseline and 6 weeks
Change From Baseline in Clinical Global Impression Scale (CGI-S)
Baseline and 6 weeks
Extended Release (ER) Osmotic Controlled-Release Oral Delivery System (OROS) paliperidone
Type= exact number, unit= mg, number= 3, form= tablet, route= oral use. Two tablets once daily for 6 weeks.
Form= tablet, route= oral use. Two tablets once daily for 6 weeks.
Aizu-Wakamatsu, Japan
Fujioka, Japan
Fujisawa, Japan
Fukui, Japan
Hadano, Japan
Himeji, Japan
Hiratsuka, Japan
Hiroshima, Japan
Janssen Pharmaceutical K.K. Clinical Trial
Janssen Pharmaceutical K.K.
394 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
November 3, 2006
First Posted
November 7, 2006
Study Start
July 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Study on Metabolic Parameters of Sertindole in Patients With Schizophrenia
A Study of Paliperidone Palmitate in Japanese Patients With Schizophrenia
Type= exact number, unit= mg, number= 2.5, form= tablet, route= oral use. Four tablets once daily for 6 weeks.
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Ibaraki, Japan
Ichikawa, Japan
Iida, Japan
Inazawa, Japan
Itoman, Japan
Kaizuka, Japan
Kanzaki, Japan
Kashihara, Japan
Kitakyushu, Japan
Kochi, Japan
Kōshi, Japan
Kumamoto, Japan
Kurayoshi, Japan
Matsudo, Japan
Matsusaka, Japan
Moriguchi, Japan
Morioka, Japan
Nagoya, Japan
Naha, Japan
Nakagami, Japan
Nankoku, Japan
Nishinomiya, Japan
Noda, Japan
Numazu, Japan
Ohta, Japan
Okinawa, Japan
Oyama, Japan
Ōita, Japan
Sakai, Japan
Sapporo, Japan
Takasaki, Japan
Takatsuki, Japan
Tanba, Japan
Tokyo, Japan
Tottori, Japan
Toyama, Japan
Toyoake, Japan
Toyonaka, Japan
Tōgane, Japan
Tsuyama, Japan
Ueda, Japan
Urasoe, Japan
Uruma, Japan
Yanagawa, Japan
Yao, Japan
Yokkaichi, Japan
Yokohama, Japan
Yokosuka, Japan
Primary Completion
November 2007
Actual (reported)Study Completion
November 2007
Actual (reported)Last Updated
April 29, 2014
Results First Posted
July 3, 2012
Record last verified: 2014-04
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: