Fetoscopic Selective Laser Photocoagulation in Twin-Twin Transfusion Syndrome
A Prospective, Randomized Multicenter Trial of Amnioreduction Vs Selective Fetoscopic Laser Photocoagulation for the Treatment of Severe Twin-Twin Transfusion Syndrome
A Prospective, Randomized Multicenter Trial of Amnioreduction Vs Selective Fetoscopic Laser Photocoagulation for the Treatment of Severe Twin-Twin Transfusion Syndrome
Sponsor study identifier
NIH
interventional
150
1 country
12
Study Start
March 2002
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
Not reported
Date not reportedStudy Completion
May 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
This is a study to compare two treatments (amnioreduction vs. selective fetoscopic laser photocoagulation \[SFLP\]) in patients with severe twin to twin transfusion syndrome.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
May 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
March 2002
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
June 27, 2006
Actual (reported)June 29, 2006
Actual (reported)May 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Survival of donor twin at 30 days after birth and no treatment failure
Survival of recipient twin at 30 days after birth and no treatment failure
Survival times of each twin in utero or after birth (which may be censored at 30 days after birth)
Gestational age at delivery
Placental insufficiency
Cardiac outcome: echocardiographic evidence of cardiac compromise
Neurologic outcome: evidence of brain injury preceding birth by MRI
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
University of California-San Francisco
San Francisco, California, 94143, United States
Evanston Northwestern Healthcare
Evanston, Illinois, 60201, United States
New York University School of Medicine
New York, New York, 10016, United States
Columbia-Presbyterian Medical Center
New York, New York, 10032, United States
Good Samaritan Hospital
Cincinnati, Ohio, 45220, United States
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
Cincinnati, Ohio, 45229, United States
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Timothy M Crombleholme, MD
Children's Hospital Medical Center, Cincinnati
First Submitted
June 27, 2006
First Posted
June 29, 2006
Study Start
March 2002
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Study Completion
May 2007
Date type not reportedContact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, 19104, United States
Magee-Women's Hospital
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, 15213, United States
University of Texas Medical Branch
Galveston, Texas, 77555, United States
University of Utah Hospital
Salt Lake City, Utah, 84143, United States
Eastern Virginia Medical School
Norfolk, Virginia, 23507, United States
University of Washington Medical Center
Seattle, Washington, 98195, United States
This date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Last Updated
June 29, 2007
Record last verified: 2006-06
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: