Sponsor study identifier
interventional
56
1 country
1
Study Start
July 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
May 2007
Actual (reported)Study Completion
May 2007
Actual (reported)No pediatric formulations of quinine exist. Therefore, quinine tablets are broken into 2 or 4 parts, according to the body weight. Based on the body weight, 1/2 or 1/4 a tablet is administered to the child. At this moment, quinine sulphate pellets are developed. These pellets enable an adequate dosing according to the body weight. 56 children with malaria will be dosed every 8 hours during 7 days with 10-15mg/kg body weight.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
May 2007
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
May 22, 2006
Actual (reported)May 24, 2006
Actual (reported)July 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
May 2007
Actual (reported)May 2007
Actual (reported)Clocktime when child has had no fever for minimal 48h (< 37,5°C)
Parasitemy
Plasma concentration of quinine at day 4 between first and second administration
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Centre Hospitalier De Butare
Butare, Rwanda
Luc Van Bortel, MD, PhD
University Hospital, Ghent
First Submitted
May 22, 2006
First Posted
May 24, 2006
Study Start
July 2006
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
May 2007
Actual (reported)Study Completion
May 2007
Actual (reported)Last Updated
April 17, 2009
Record last verified: 2009-04
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: