Sponsor study identifier
Secondary identifiers
NIH
observational
268
2 countries
3
Study Start
August 2003
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
February 2009
Actual (reported)Study Completion
February 2009
Actual (reported)This study will gather information on the natural history of the basic symptoms of psychosis to identify factors that may affect the improvement or persistence of the symptoms.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
February 2009
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
August 2003
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
February 10, 2006
Actual (reported)February 13, 2006
Actual (reported)February 2009
Actual (reported)February 2009
Actual (reported)Information on the natural history of basic symptoms of psychosis
Measured monthly during Year 1; every 2 months during Year 2; and every 3 months during Years 3, 4, and 5
Factors that may affect the improvement or persistence of basic symptoms of psychosis
Measured monthly during Year 1; every 2 months during Year 2; and every 3 months during Years 3, 4, and 5
Participants with basic symptoms of psychosis
Control participants
The study population consists of participants who meet the basic symptoms for psychosis and control participants recruited at three sites: the PRIME Clinics at University of North Carolina, Yale University, and the Center for Addiction and Mental Health (CAMH) in Toronto, Canada.
Prevention through Risk Identification Management and Education (PRIME) Clinic
New Haven, Connecticut, 06519, United States
PRIME Clinic
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, 27599, United States
PRIME Clinic
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Blood samples for routine laboratory studies
Scott W. Woods, MD
Yale University
Jean Addington, PhD
University of Toronto
Diana O. Perkins, MD, MPH
University of North Carolina
268 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
February 10, 2006
First Posted
February 13, 2006
Study Start
August 2003
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Virtual Cognitive Behavioural Therapy for Psychosis
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
February 2009
Actual (reported)Study Completion
February 2009
Actual (reported)Last Updated
June 10, 2014
Record last verified: 2014-06
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: