Sponsor study identifier
interventional
33
2 countries
2
Study Start
September 2005
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
Not reported
Date not reportedStudy Completion
April 2007
Actual (reported)To compare the intraocular pressure efficacy and safety of the DTFC given twice daily versus the LTFC given once every morning following a run-in period with timolol maleate given twice daily.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
April 2007
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
September 2005
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
January 6, 2006
Actual (reported)January 9, 2006
Actual (reported)April 2007
Actual (reported)These entries preserve how the registry describes the intervention. Their treatment roles are shown separately from molecular identities.
Grouped treatment entry
dorzolamide 2%/timolol maleate 0.5% fixed combination
The registry names several treatments. This does not confirm that participants received them together or that they form a single product.
View registry recordGrouped treatment entry
latanoprost 0.005%/timolol maleate 0.5% fixed combination
The registry names several treatments. This does not confirm that participants received them together or that they form a single product.
View registry recordLawson Health Research Insitute
London, Ontario, N6A 4G5, Canada
University Eye Clinic
Ljubljana, A525, Slovenia
William C. Stewart, MD
Pharmaceutical Research Network, LLC
Cindy M. Hutnik, BSc, PhD, MD
London Health Sciences Centre Research Institute OR Lawson Research Institute of St. Joseph's
Barbara Cvenkel, MD
University Eye Clinic Ljubljana
First Submitted
January 6, 2006
First Posted
January 9, 2006
Study Start
September 2005
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Study Completion
April 2007
Actual (reported)Comparison of the Fixed Combinations of Brimonidine/Timolol and Dorzolamide/Timolol in Subjects With Open-Angle Glaucoma or Ocular Hypertension
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Last Updated
November 19, 2008
Record last verified: 2008-11
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: