C2P (With Venues): Connect to Protect® Partnerships For Youth Prevention Interventions
Connect to Protect® Partnerships for Youth Prevention Interventions Phase III: Full Evaluation
Connect to Protect® Partnerships for Youth Prevention Interventions Phase III: Full Evaluation
Sponsor study identifier
observational
4,472
2 countries
8
Study Start
February 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
August 2010
Actual (reported)Study Completion
August 2010
Actual (reported)During Phase III, Adolescent Trials Network for HIV/AIDS Interventions (ATN)/Connect-to-Protect (C2P) site staff, their official community partners established in Phase I, and newly invited community sector representatives (i.e., individuals from various key parts of the community such as family, spiritual or faith-based institutions, business and government) will form a coalition that will work toward achieving C2P objectives. ATN 040b is the evaluation protocol for ATN 040, Phase III of C2P.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
August 2010
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
December 30, 2005
Actual (reported)January 4, 2006
Actual (reported)February 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
August 2010
Actual (reported)August 2010
Actual (reported)Collect data that will be used to evaluate the overall efficacy of the community mobilization intervention
The aim of ATN 040b is to collect data that will be used to evaluate the overall efficacy of the community mobilization intervention and to assess changes in HIV-related risks over time.
4 years
Venue-tracking survey subjects recruited annually for 4 years: N= 320-640 (10-20 members of the population of focus per site, per year). The purpose of this cohort is to identify and track venues at which the population of focus congregates.
HIV-related risk survey subjects recruited annually for 4 years: N = 1280-2880 (20-30 members of the population of focus per 2-3 congregation venues, per site, per year). These subjects will complete a survey designed to assess HIV-related risk. In the fourth and final year only, HIV Antibody \[Ab\] assays will also be conducted with survey participants to assess HIV serostatus. The survey and HIVAb assay data will be used to evaluate the intervention within and across sites.
ATN 040b is the evaluation sub-study for ATN 040, Phase III of C2P. Phase III is a community mobilization intervention aimed at reducing HIV rates among youth via community structural change. ATN 040b involves annual anonymous data collection with two cohorts per participating ATN/C2P site. Both cohorts will represent the site's target population, or "population of focus."
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Each site's population of focus was determined during C2P's Phase I (ATN 016a) and is one of the following: young women who have sex with men (YWSM), young men who have sex with men (YMSM), or young users of drugs. For each population, the age range must fall between 12 and 24 years, inclusive.
Childrens Hospital of Los Angeles
Los Angeles, California, 90054, United States
University of California at San Francisco
San Francisco, California, 94143, United States
Childrens Hospital National Medical Center
Washington D.C., District of Columbia, 20010, United States
University of South Florida
Tampa, Florida, 33606, United States
Stroger Hospital of Cook County
Chicago, Illinois, 60612, United States
University of Maryland
Baltimore, Maryland, 21201, United States
Mount Sinai Medical Center
Jonathan Ellen, MD
Johns Hopkins University
4,472 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
December 30, 2005
First Posted
January 4, 2006
Study Start
February 2007
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Neurocognitive Assessment in Youth Initiating HAART
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
New York, New York, 10128, United States
University Pediatric Hospital
San Juan, 00936, Puerto Rico
Primary Completion
August 2010
Actual (reported)Study Completion
August 2010
Actual (reported)Last Updated
February 28, 2017
Record last verified: 2016-03
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: