Bridging Active Heroin Users to Hepatitis C Treatment Using Buprenorphine - 1
HCV Treatment of IDUs After Buprenorphine Stabilization
HCV Treatment of IDUs After Buprenorphine Stabilization
Sponsor study identifier
Secondary identifiers
interventional
10
1 country
1
Study Start
June 2003
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
March 2004
Actual (reported)Study Completion
June 2006
Actual (reported)The purpose of this study is to see whether street-recruited heroin users can be successfully treated for hepatitis C after stabilizing them on buprenorphine.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
June 2006
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
June 2003
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
March 2004
Actual (reported)November 3, 2005
Actual (reported)November 7, 2005
Actual (reported)June 2006
Actual (reported)Safety assessments
Effectiveness of medication
Compliance
Open label, observational trial to determine the safety of HCV treatment in active IDUs stabilized on buprenorphine/naloxone
Human subjects HIV, HCV
intervention drug 1. buprenorphine/naloxone. street-recruited heroin users induced on bup/naloxone for period of 3-6 months, after which the second intervention is offered. intervention drug 2: pegInterferon/ribavirin. subjects interested in initiation treatment for HCV are offered pegInterferon, 180ug SQ/wk and ribavirin, 800-1200 mg daily for the standard duration of HCV treatment as dictated by genotype.
These entries preserve how the registry describes the intervention. Their treatment roles are shown separately from molecular identities.
Grouped treatment entry
Buprenorphine/naloxone
The registry names several treatments. This does not confirm that participants received them together or that they form a single product.
View registry recordO.A.S.I.S.
Oakland, California, 94612, United States
Diana L Sylvestre, M.D.
Organization to Achieve Solutions in Substance Abuse (OASIS)
First Submitted
November 3, 2005
First Posted
November 7, 2005
Study Start
June 2003
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
March 2004
Actual (reported)Assessing Abuse Potential of Parenteral Buprenorphine/Naloxone in Non-Dependent Opioid Abusers
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Study Completion
June 2006
Actual (reported)Last Updated
January 16, 2017
Record last verified: 2008-12
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: