Sponsor study identifier
interventional
N/A
1 country
1
Study Start
June 2001
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
Not reported
Date not reportedStudy Completion
April 2005
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
The IMAGE Study is a cluster randomised trial of a structural intervention for the prevention of HIV and gender based violence being conducted in South Africa.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
April 2005
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
June 2001
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
April 2005
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
October 20, 2005
Actual (reported)October 21, 2005
Actual (reported)Cohort I: 12 month experience of intimate partner violence
Cohort II: Condom use with last non-spousal partner
Cohort III: Condom use with last non-spousal partner
Cohort III: HIV incidence
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Small Enterprise Foundation
Tzaneen, Limpopo, South Africa
Pronyk PM, Hargreaves JR, Kim JC, Morison LA, Phetla G, Watts C, Busza J, Porter JD. Effect of a structural intervention for the prevention of intimate-partner violence and HIV in rural South Africa: a cluster randomised trial. Lancet. 2006 Dec 2;368(9551):1973-83. doi: 10.1016/S0140-6736(06)69744-4.
Paul M Pronyk, MD
London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, UK & Rural AIDS and Development Action Research Programme, University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa
First Submitted
October 20, 2005
First Posted
October 21, 2005
Study Start
June 2001
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Study Completion
April 2005
Date type not reportedDepo-Medroxyprogesterone Acetate (DMPA, Depo-Provera) Use With Certain Anti-HIV Drugs in HIV-Infected Women
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
This date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Last Updated
February 9, 2009
Record last verified: 2008-12
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: