Sponsor study identifier
interventional
16
1 country
1
Study Start
November 2002
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
Not reported
Date not reportedStudy Completion
Not reported
Date not reportedThis is a study to investigate the efficacy and safety of epirubicin, cisplatin and capecitabine (ECX) as neoadjuvant therapy prior to radical chemoradiotherapy using capecitabine and cisplatin as radio-sensitisers in patients with newly diagnosed localized squamous cell carcinoma of the oesophagus.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
Not reported
Date not reportedClick on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
November 2002
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
September 19, 2005
Actual (reported)September 22, 2005
Actual (reported)2 year overall survival
Objective clinical response rate assessed by computed tomography (CT), endoscopic ultrasound (EUS) and endoscopic biopsy
Pattern of treatment failure
Progression free survival
Proportion of patients not achieving clinical complete response and requiring surgery after chemoradiation
Treatment related toxicity
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
These entries preserve how the registry describes the intervention. Their treatment roles are shown separately from molecular identities.
Grouped treatment entry
Epirubicin, Cisplatin, Capecitabine
The registry names several treatments. This does not confirm that participants received them together or that they form a single product.
View registry recordRoyal Marsden Hospital
Sutton, Surrey, SM2 5PT, United Kingdom
David Cunningham
Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust
16 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
September 19, 2005
First Posted
September 22, 2005
Study Start
November 2002
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Last Updated
December 16, 2009
Record last verified: 2009-12
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: