LY317615 Plus Capecitabine in Treating Patients With Advanced Solid Tumors
A Phase I Dose Escalation Study With Oral LY317615 in Combination With Capecitabine in Advanced Cancer Patients
Sponsor study identifier
Secondary identifiers
interventional
16
1 country
1
Study Start
December 2002
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
November 2004
Actual (reported)Study Completion
October 2005
Actual (reported)RATIONALE: LY317615 may stop the growth of cancer cells by blocking the enzymes necessary for cancer cell growth and by stopping blood flow to the tumor. Drugs used in chemotherapy use different ways to stop tumor cells from dividing so they stop growing or die. Combining LY317615 with capecitabine may kill more tumor cells. PURPOSE: Phase I trial to study the effectiveness of combining LY317615 with capecitabine in treating patients who have advanced solid tumors.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
October 2005
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
December 2002
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
January 24, 2003
Actual (reported)January 27, 2003
Actual (reported)November 2004
Actual (reported)October 2005
Actual (reported)Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Jonsson Comprehensive Cancer Center, UCLA
Los Angeles, California, 90095-1781, United States
Carolyn Britten, MD
Jonsson Comprehensive Cancer Center
16 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
January 24, 2003
First Posted
January 27, 2003
Study Start
December 2002
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
November 2004
Actual (reported)Study Completion
October 2005
Actual (reported)Last Updated
August 3, 2020
Record last verified: 2012-08
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: