Sponsor study identifier
Secondary identifiers
NIH
observational
188
0 countries
N/A
Study Start
April 1996
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
April 1997
Actual (reported)Study Completion
April 1997
Actual (reported)To examine the appropriateness of angiographic and ultrasound endpoints as predictors of subsequent clinical coronary events. Follow-up data from the Cholesterol Lowering in Atherosclerosis Study (CLAS) were used.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
April 1997
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
April 1996
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
April 1997
Actual (reported)April 1997
Actual (reported)May 25, 2000
Actual (reported)May 26, 2000
Actual (reported)188 nonsmoking, 40-59 year old men with previous coronary artery bypass graft surgery
Contact the study team to discuss eligibility requirements. They can help determine if this study is right for you.
Hodis HN, Mack WJ, LaBree L, Selzer RH, Liu CR, Liu CH, Azen SP. The role of carotid arterial intima-media thickness in predicting clinical coronary events. Ann Intern Med. 1998 Feb 15;128(4):262-9. doi: 10.7326/0003-4819-128-4-199802150-00002.
Mack WJ, LaBree L, Liu C, Selzer RH, Hodis HN. Correlations between measures of atherosclerosis change using carotid ultrasonography and coronary angiography. Atherosclerosis. 2000 Jun;150(2):371-9. doi: 10.1016/s0021-9150(99)00383-4.
188 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
May 25, 2000
First Posted
May 26, 2000
Study Start
April 1996
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Mack WJ, Xiang M, Selzer RH, Hodis HN. Serial quantitative coronary angiography and coronary events. Am Heart J. 2000 Jun;139(6):993-9. doi: 10.1067/mhj.2000.105702.
Primary Completion
April 1997
Actual (reported)Study Completion
April 1997
Actual (reported)Last Updated
April 24, 2017
Record last verified: 2017-04
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: