Sponsor study identifier
Secondary identifiers
interventional
300
4 countries
19
Study Start
May 1997
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
February 2008
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Study Completion
Not reported
Date not reportedRATIONALE: Drugs used in chemotherapy work in different ways to stop tumor cells from dividing so they stop growing or die. It is not yet known whether Onconase plus doxorubicin is more effective than doxorubicin alone in treating patients with malignant mesothelioma. PURPOSE: This randomized phase III trial is studying doxorubicin alone to see how well it works compared to doxorubicin and Onconase in treating patients with malignant mesothelioma.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
Not reported
Date not reportedClick on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
May 1997
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
November 1, 1999
Actual (reported)January 27, 2003
Actual (reported)February 2008
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Survival
Objective response
Time to best response
Response duration
Patients receive ranpirnase IV over 30 minutes weekly followed by doxorubicin IV. Treatment repeats every 3 weeks for at least 6 courses in the absence of disease progression. Patients demonstrating evidence of clinical response or stable disease may continue on maintenance therapy with ranpirnase as a single agent until disease progression.
Patients receive doxorubicin as in arm I for up to 6 courses.
Given IV
Given IV
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
CCOP - Northern Indiana CR Consortium
South Bend, Indiana, 46601, United States
Greenebaum Cancer Center at University of Maryland Medical Center
Baltimore, Maryland, 21201, United States
Spectrum Health Hospital - Butterworth Campus
Grand Rapids, Michigan, 49503, United States
CCOP - Duluth
Duluth, Minnesota, 55805-1983, United States
Missouri Cancer Care, PC at St. Joseph Health Center - St. Charles
Saint Charles, Missouri, 63301, United States
Methodist Estabrook Cancer Center
Omaha, Nebraska, 68114-4199, United States
University of New Mexico Cancer Research and Treatment Center
Diane Scudiery
Alfacell
First Submitted
November 1, 1999
First Posted
January 27, 2003
Study Start
May 1997
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
February 2008
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Contact the study team to discuss eligibility requirements. They can help determine if this study is right for you.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, 87131-5636, United States
Asklepios Fachkliniken Muenchen-Gauting
Gauting, D-82131, Germany
Hospital Grosshansdorf
Großhansdorf, D-22927, Germany
Asklepios Klinik St. Georg
Hamburg, D-20099, Germany
Asklepios Klinik Harburg
Hamburg, D-21075, Germany
Klinikum Rechts Der Isar - Technische Universitaet Muenchen
Munich, D-81675, Germany
Istituto Nazionale per la Ricerca sul Cancro
Genoa, 16132, Italy
Ospedale San Martino
Genoa, 16132, Italy
Fondazione I.R.C.C.S. Policlinico San Matteo
Pavia, 27100, Italy
Medical University of Gdansk
Gdansk, 80-211, Poland
University School of Medical Sciences
Poznan, PL-60 569, Poland
Maria Sklodowska-Curie Memorial Cancer Center and Institute of Oncology
Warsaw, 02-781, Poland
Klinika Chrorob Pluc I Gruzlicy
Zabrze, 41-803, Poland
Last Updated
November 6, 2013
Record last verified: 2007-10
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: