interventional
N/A
1 country
1
To demonstrate the effect of semaglutide on the time to wound closure in patients with a diabetic foot wound.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
Not reported
Date not reportedClick on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
December 2, 2025
Actual (reported)Time (in weeks) to wound closure in patients with a DFU using semaglutide versus standard of care treatment.
Rate of >50% reduction in ulcer surface area after 6 week of treatment between study groups (excluding newly formed ulcers)
Ulcer surface area and depth at every outpatient clinic (relative to baseline)
The change in ankle-brachial index/toe pressure measurements over time (at inclusion, and after wound closure of 6 months of follow-up)
Rate of lower limb amputation
Rate of endovascular intervention in lower extremities
These entries preserve how the registry describes the intervention. Their treatment roles are shown separately from molecular identities.
Formulated product
Ozempic 1 mg solution for injection in pre-filled pen
The registry describes a specific formulation. Its exact chemical ingredients and approval status require separate evidence.
SOLUTION FOR INJECTION
View registry recordFormulated product
Ozempic 0.5 mg solution for injection in pre-filled pen
The registry describes a specific formulation. Its exact chemical ingredients and approval status require separate evidence.
SOLUTION FOR INJECTION
View registry recordFormulated product
Ozempic 2 mg solution for injection in pre-filled pen
The registry describes a specific formulation. Its exact chemical ingredients and approval status require separate evidence.
SOLUTION FOR INJECTION
View registry recordFormulated product
Ozempic 0.25 mg solution for injection in pre-filled pen
The registry describes a specific formulation. Its exact chemical ingredients and approval status require separate evidence.
SOLUTION FOR INJECTION
View registry recordThe registry names these ingredients. The formulation’s exact chemical form has not been confirmed.
Ozempic 1 mg solution for injection in pre-filled pen
Named ingredient: Semaglutide
View registry recordOzempic 0.5 mg solution for injection in pre-filled pen
Named ingredient: Semaglutide
View registry recordOzempic 2 mg solution for injection in pre-filled pen
Named ingredient: Semaglutide
View registry recordOzempic 0.25 mg solution for injection in pre-filled pen
Named ingredient: Semaglutide
View registry recordRegistry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Radboud universitair medisch centrum Stichting
Nijmegen, 6525 GA, Netherlands
Teba Alnima
First Submitted
December 2, 2025
Download the complete CTIS (EMA) record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: European Medicines Agency (EMA), Clinical Trials Information System (CTIS). Original record and public documents are available on CTIS.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved:
Study of Oasis Ultra in Diabetic Foot Ulcers
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.