interventional
N/A
1 country
1
To investigate the relative bioavailability (F) of orally administered hydrocortisone ODF compared to hydrocortisone oral tablets in children and adolescents with primary adrenal insufficiency.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
Not reported
Date not reportedClick on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
June 22, 2026
Actual (reported)The GMR of the AUC of orally administered hydrocortisone ODF compared to the AUC of hydrocortisone oral tablets.
Descriptive PK parameters of all IMP formu-lations, e.g. AUC, Cmax, the time to Cmax (tmax), and the apparent volume of distribu-tion (Vz/F).
Correlation of concentrations of salivary cor-tisone and hydrocortisone with serum free cortisone and hydrocortisone.
Evaluation of palatability by assessing partic-ipants satisfaction and ease of administra-tion of hydrocortisone ODF.
Evaluation of frequency, severity, serious-ness, relatedness, expectedness, and out-come of AE under trial medication.
Evaluation of the concentration-time profiles of the following biomarkers after different hy-drocortisone formulations: o plasma ACTH as well as glucose and electrolytes (sodium, potassium) in blood gas analysis
These entries preserve how the registry describes the intervention. Their treatment roles are shown separately from molecular identities.
Formulated product
Acecort 5 mg Filmtabletten
The registry describes a specific formulation. Its exact chemical ingredients and approval status require separate evidence.
FILM-COATED TABLET
View registry recordFormulated product
Acecort 1 mg Filmtabletten
The registry describes a specific formulation. Its exact chemical ingredients and approval status require separate evidence.
FILM-COATED TABLET
View registry recordThe registry names these ingredients. The formulation’s exact chemical form has not been confirmed.
Acecort 5 mg Filmtabletten
Named ingredient: Hydrocortisone
View registry recordAcecort 1 mg Filmtabletten
Named ingredient: Hydrocortisone
View registry recordRegistry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Universitaetsklinikum Heidelberg AöR
Heidelberg, 69120, Germany
Kristine Chobanyan-Jürgens
First Submitted
June 22, 2026
Download the complete CTIS (EMA) record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: European Medicines Agency (EMA), Clinical Trials Information System (CTIS). Original record and public documents are available on CTIS.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved:
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.