interventional
N/A
1 country
9
To assess whether the combination of ibuprofen (arginine) and tramadol HCl 400/37.5 mg, administered orally every 6 hours to patients presenting moderate to severe pain after dental extraction (third molars), achieves better pain relief, expressed as a difference in the SPID(0-12) hours variable, than its active components administered as monotherapy and compared to placebo.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
Not reported
Date not reportedClick on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
October 16, 2024
Actual (reported)Sum of the Pain Intensity Differences from the start of administration until after 12 hours (SPID0-12h), measured through the Visual Analogue Scale (VAS).
Pain intensity (PI) and pain intensity difference (PID) in scheduled assessment times up to 48 hours from the start of administration of the study medication.
Area Under the Curve of pain intensity differences during the first 12 hours of study medication administration.
Sum of the pain intensity differences regarding baseline, at 6 hours (SPID0-6h) from the start of the administration of the study medication.
Patient responder rate, defined as the percentage of patients with a SPID(0-12h) ≥ δs
Time to first pain relief (Pain intensity ↓33%).
These entries preserve how the registry describes the intervention. Their treatment roles are shown separately from molecular identities.
Formulated product
Espididol 400 mg granulado para solución oral sabor menta
The registry describes a specific formulation. Its exact chemical ingredients and approval status require separate evidence.
ORAL SOLUTION
View registry recordFormulated product
Adolonta 100 mg/ml solución oral
The registry describes a specific formulation. Its exact chemical ingredients and approval status require separate evidence.
ORAL DROPS, SOLUTION
View registry recordThe registry names these ingredients. The formulation’s exact chemical form has not been confirmed.
Espididol 400 mg granulado para solución oral sabor menta
Named ingredient: ibuprofen arginine
View registry recordAdolonta 100 mg/ml solución oral
Named ingredient: Tramadol hydrochloride
View registry recordHospital Universitario Ramon Y Cajal
Madrid, 28034, Spain
Hospital Del Mar
Barcelona, 08003, Spain
Hospital Universitario Reina Sofia
Cordoba, 14004, Spain
Carlos Calandria
First Submitted
October 16, 2024
Download the complete CTIS (EMA) record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: European Medicines Agency (EMA), Clinical Trials Information System (CTIS). Original record and public documents are available on CTIS.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved:
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Hospital Universitario Puerta De Hierro De Majadahonda
Madrid, 28035, Spain
Hospital Universitario De La Princesa
Madrid, 28006, Spain
Hospital Universitario Y Politecnico La Fe
Valencia, 46026, Spain
Hospital Universitario La Paz
Madrid, 28046, Spain
Complexo Hospitalario Universitario A Coruna
A Coruna, 15006, Spain
Hospital Clinico San Carlos
Madrid, 28040, Spain