SAVE trial
Sevoflurane vs. propofol for general Anesthesia in patients with acute ischemic stroke treated with endoVascular treatmEnt (SAVE trial)
Sevoflurane vs. propofol for general Anesthesia in patients with acute ischemic stroke treated with endoVascular treatmEnt (SAVE trial)
interventional
N/A
1 country
7
Compare the final volume of cerebral infarction by magnetic resonance imaging at 72 hours in patients with acute ischemic stroke undergoing mechanical thrombectomy under general anesthesia, who are randomly assigned to receive anesthetic maintenance with sevoflurane or propofol.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
Not reported
Date not reportedClick on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
January 14, 2026
Actual (reported)The primary outcome of the study will be the final infarct volume (FIV), assessed by Fluid-Attenuated Inversion Recovery (FLAIR) sequence on magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) follow-up at 72 hours post-treatment ± 24 hours.
These entries preserve how the registry describes the intervention. Their treatment roles are shown separately from molecular identities.
Formulated product
Propofol Fresenius 20 mg/ml emulsión inyectable y para perfusión EFG
The registry describes a specific formulation. Its exact chemical ingredients and approval status require separate evidence.
EMULSION FOR INJECTION/INFUSION
View registry recordThe registry names these ingredients. The formulation’s exact chemical form has not been confirmed.
Propofol Fresenius 20 mg/ml emulsión inyectable y para perfusión EFG
Named ingredient: Propofol
View registry recordRegistry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Hospital Universitario Marques De Valdecilla
Santander, 39008, Spain
University Hospital Son Espases
Palma, 07120, Spain
Hospital Del Mar
Barcelona, 08003, Spain
Rosa M. Antonijoan Arbos
First Submitted
January 14, 2026
Download the complete CTIS (EMA) record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: European Medicines Agency (EMA), Clinical Trials Information System (CTIS). Original record and public documents are available on CTIS.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved:
Efficacy of Semaglutide in Improving Neurological Outcomes After Endovascular Thrombectomy for Acute Ischemic Stroke: A Randomized Double-Blind Controlled Trial
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Hospital Universitario Donostia
Donostia, 20014, Spain
Hospital De La Santa Creu I Sant Pau
Barcelona, 08025, Spain
Hospital Universitari De Girona Doctor Josep Trueta
Girona, 17007, Spain
Hospital Universitario Miguel Servet
Zaragoza, 50009, Spain