interventional
N/A
1 country
8
To evaluate the anti-tumor activity of the study combination in locally advanced oral cavity squamous cell carcinoma.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
Not reported
Date not reportedClick on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
June 27, 2025
Actual (reported)Activity: rate of Major Pathological Response (MPR, i.e. less than 10% viable tumour cells identified on routine haematoxylin and eosin staining in pathological surgical specimen) in patients with locally advanced oral cavity squamous cell carcinoma treated with tislelizumab + carboplatin + paclitaxel in the neoadjuvant setting.
Safety: Number of adverse events and percentages, stratified for grade, of the neoadjuvant treatment with tislelizumab + carboplatin + paclitaxel measured by Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAE) v 5.0.
Survival a) 3-year overall survival (OS); b) 3-year disease free survival (DFS), defined as the time from treatment assignment to cancer recurrence, second cancer or death from any cause.
Exploratory endpoint: To evaluate longitudinal modification in circulating-DNA (ctDNA) and immune infiltrates in tumour samples and to correlate them with pathological response after neoadjuvant therapy;
Exploratory endpoint: Identification, quantification and correlation of specific biomarkers (e.g., protein expression patterns, immune cell phenotypes) associated with treatment response, measured via IMC in pre-treatment and post-treatment tissue samples
Exploratory endpoint: Overall survival (OS), progression-free survival (PFS) and longitudinal ctDNA levels evaluated in the subgroup of patients who lack bio-molecular eligibility but meet other clinical criteria.
These entries preserve how the registry describes the intervention. Their treatment roles are shown separately from molecular identities.
Formulated product
Paclitaxel 6 mg/ml Concentrate for Solution for Infusion
The registry describes a specific formulation. Its exact chemical ingredients and approval status require separate evidence.
SOLUTION FOR INFUSION
View registry recordFormulated product
Tislelizumab
The registry describes a specific formulation. Its exact chemical ingredients and approval status require separate evidence.
CONCENTRATE FOR SOLUTION FOR INFUSION
View registry recordFormulated product
Paclitaxel 6 mg/ml Concentrate for Solution for Infusion
The registry describes a specific formulation. Its exact chemical ingredients and approval status require separate evidence.
SOLUTION FOR INFUSION
View registry recordFormulated product
Carboplatin 10 mg/ml concentrate for solution for infusion
The registry describes a specific formulation. Its exact chemical ingredients and approval status require separate evidence.
SOLUTION FOR INFUSION
View registry recordFormulated product
The registry names these ingredients. The formulation’s exact chemical form has not been confirmed.
Paclitaxel 6 mg/ml Concentrate for Solution for Infusion
Named ingredient: Paclitaxel
View registry recordTislelizumab
Named ingredient: tislelizumab
View registry recordPaclitaxel 6 mg/ml Concentrate for Solution for Infusion
Named ingredient: Paclitaxel
View registry recordCarboplatin 10 mg/ml concentrate for solution for infusion
Named ingredient: Carboplatin
View registry recordCarboplatin 10 mg/ml concentrate for solution for infusion
Named ingredient: Carboplatin
View registry recordPaclitaxel 6 mg/mL concentrate for solution for infusion
Named ingredient: Paclitaxel
View registry recordAzienda Socio Sanitaria Territoriale Papa Giovanni Xxiii
Bergamo, 24127, Italy
Istituto Oncologico Veneto
Padova, 35128, Italy
Istituto Europeo Di Oncologia S.r.l.
Milan, 20141, Italy
Paolo Bossi
First Submitted
June 27, 2025
Download the complete CTIS (EMA) record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: European Medicines Agency (EMA), Clinical Trials Information System (CTIS). Original record and public documents are available on CTIS.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved:
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Carboplatin 10 mg/ml concentrate for solution for infusion
The registry describes a specific formulation. Its exact chemical ingredients and approval status require separate evidence.
SOLUTION FOR INFUSION
Formulated product
Paclitaxel 6 mg/mL concentrate for solution for infusion
The registry describes a specific formulation. Its exact chemical ingredients and approval status require separate evidence.
SOLUTION FOR INFUSION
View registry recordContact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Ospedale San Giovanni Bosco
Turin, 10154, Italy
Central Hospital Of Bolzano
Bolzano, 39100, Italy
IRCCS Istituto Nazionale Tumori Fondazione Pascale
Naples, 80131, Italy
Azienda Ospedaliero-Universitaria Di Bologna IRCCS Istituto Di Ricerca E Di Cura A Carattere Scientifico
Bologna, 40138, Italy
Humanitas Mirasole S.p.A.
Rozzano, 20089, Italy