interventional
N/A
1 country
1
Evaluate the safety of afamelanotide in participants with early PD
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
Not reported
Date not reportedClick on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
March 18, 2024
Actual (reported)Assessment of Treatment Emergent Adverse Events including clinically significant changes in laboratory results
Changes in α-synuclein levels in plasma from baseline to Day 56±2
Changes in inflammation biomarker in plasma from baseline to Day 56±2
Changes in neuromelanin in the MRI series from screening to Day 56±2
Changes in cognition from baseline to Day 56±2
Changes in clinical improvement baseline to Day 56±2
These entries preserve how the registry describes the intervention. Their treatment roles are shown separately from molecular identities.
Formulated product
PRENUMBRA
The registry describes a specific formulation. Its exact chemical ingredients and approval status require separate evidence.
SOLUTION FOR INJECTION
View registry recordThe registry names these ingredients. The formulation’s exact chemical form has not been confirmed.
PRENUMBRA
Named ingredient: afamelanotide
View registry recordFundacion Para La Investigacion Biomedica Del Hospital Universitario Puerta De Hierro Majadahonda
Majadahonda, 28222, Spain
Information
First Submitted
March 18, 2024
Download the complete CTIS (EMA) record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: European Medicines Agency (EMA), Clinical Trials Information System (CTIS). Original record and public documents are available on CTIS.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved:
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.