Sponsor study identifier
interventional
13
1 country
1
Study Start
September 2015
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
May 2017
Actual (reported)Study Completion
July 2018
Actual (reported)This study will test how well efinaconazole solution (Jublia) works to treat toenail fungal infections in patients who wear polish compared to those who do not.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
July 2018
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
September 2015
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
October 16, 2015
Actual (reported)April 12, 2017
Actual (reported)May 2017
Actual (reported)July 2018
Actual (reported)March 20, 2019
Actual (reported)Percentage of Nail Polish Disruption Using the Likert Scale
Patients will answer the following question: Which will be answered using a Likert scale where 0 represents no alteration in polish and 10 represents complete destruction of the polish: Is the quality of your polish diminished with use of Jublia?
52 weeks
Percentage of Disease Improvement Using Onychomycosis Severity Index (OSI)
52 week
Subject will have Efinaconazole 10% solution application and nail polish
Subject will have only Efinaconazole 10% application and no nail polish
Topical efinaconazole 10% solution (Jublia)
Application of Nail Polish
The Kirklin Clinic
Birmingham, Alabama, 35249, United States
Boni E Elewski, MD
University of Alabama at Birmingham
13 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
October 16, 2015
First Posted
April 12, 2017
Study Start
September 2015
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Comparison of Efficacy and Safety Between Methylene Blue-mediated Photodynamic Therapy and 5% Amorolfine Nail Lacquer for Toenail Onychomycosis Treatment
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
May 2017
Actual (reported)Study Completion
July 2018
Actual (reported)Last Updated
June 27, 2019
Results First Posted
March 20, 2019
Record last verified: 2019-06
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: