Troponin Release Induced by Procedure - Czech
TRIP-CZ
Myocardial Injury Related to Coronary Angiography in the Era of High-sensitivity Cardiac Troponin I
TRIP-CZ
Myocardial Injury Related to Coronary Angiography in the Era of High-sensitivity Cardiac Troponin I
Sponsor study identifier
observational
220
0 countries
N/A
Study Start
June 2016
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
June 2016
Actual (reported)Study Completion
June 2016
Actual (reported)A prospective study aiming to analyse the relation between different variables and high sensitivity troponin I (hsTnI) elevation within a group of patients undergoing a coronary angiography with or without subsequent percutaneous coronary intervention.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
June 2016
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
June 2016
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
June 2016
Actual (reported)June 2016
Actual (reported)November 6, 2016
Actual (reported)November 9, 2016
Actual (reported)Subclinical myocardial injury
up to 24 hours after procedure
Postprocedural myocardial infarction
up to 24 hours after procedure
Diagnostic coronary angiography only
Diagnostic coronary angiography and subsequent percutaneous coronary intervention (PCI)
Consecutive patients referred for coronary angiography (CAG): stable patients with presumed coronary artery disease, or those referred for acute coronary syndrome without ST-segment elevation (NSTE-ACS) meeting the criteria of low risk with demostrated fall of cTn levels, or patients prepared for cardiac surgery.
Griva M, Stastny J, Kopriva P, Slabak M, Coufal Z, Jarkovsky J, Svoboda M, Salek T, Sukupova L, Taborsky M. Selective coronary angiography, percutaneous coronary intervention and asymptomatic peri-procedural myocardial injury. Biomed Pap Med Fac Univ Palacky Olomouc Czech Repub. 2019 Dec;163(4):324-330. doi: 10.5507/bp.2018.066. Epub 2018 Nov 6.
Martin Griva, MD
Cardiac Center for Adults, Tomas Bata Hospital, Zlin, Czech Republic
220 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
November 6, 2016
First Posted
November 9, 2016
Study Start
June 2016
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Evaluation of Radiation Exposure and Risk Factors During Coronary Angiography
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
June 2016
Actual (reported)Study Completion
June 2016
Actual (reported)Last Updated
January 6, 2017
Record last verified: 2017-01
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: