Cardiac Tumors Interventional (Radio Frequency/Laser Ablation)Therapy
CTIH
CTIH
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
10
1 country
1
Study Start
April 2016
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
August 2022
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Study Completion
August 2022
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Currently, surgical removal remains the main clinical treatment for cardiac tumor patients. However, part of tumors are hard to completely resect. Also, as thoracoscopic surgeries induce great operation trauma, some patients cannot tolerate or do not will to take the operation. Therefore, new methods and techniques are in urgent need. Our center have a 12-year experience of intervention treatment for solid tumors and has conducted several animal experiments to verify the effectiveness of transthoracic puncture ablation and radiofrequency ablation for ventricular muscle. The purpose of this study is to conduct new method of direct transthoracic cardiac tumor-targeted Radiofrequency Ablation (RFA) or Laser induced Interstitial Thermotherapy (LITT), make minimally invasive treatment plans for cardiac tumor patients, and verify the safety and validity of intervention treatment in long term.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
August 2022
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
April 2016
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
May 27, 2016
Actual (reported)June 28, 2016
Actual (reported)August 2022
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
August 2022
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Mortality
24 months
Tumor size
If the maximum tumor size increases, the symptom gets deteriorated; If the maximum tumor size decreases, the symptom gets relieved.
24 months
Quantification of obstructive severity
Investigators use the peak velocity and of stenosis (by echocardiography) to quantify obstructive severity caused by the tumor. If the peak velocity increases, the symptom gets deteriorated; if the peak velocity decreases, the symptom gets relieved.
24 months
Quantification of cardiac function
24 months
Quantification of tumor blood perfusion
24 months
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Ultrasonic Diagnosis Department of Xijing Hospital, Fourth Military Medical University
Xi'an, Shaanxi, 710032, China
Huang J, Lei C, Hsi DH, Zheng M, Ma H, Ta S, Hu R, Han C, Li W, Li J, Qu D, Ruan F, Wang J, Wang B, Zhao X, Liu J, Zhao L, Wang Z, Yang J, Liu L. Echocardiography-Guided Radiofrequency Ablation for Cardiac Tumors. JACC CardioOncol. 2024 Apr 30;6(4):560-571. doi: 10.1016/j.jaccao.2024.03.008. eCollection 2024 Aug.
First Submitted
May 27, 2016
First Posted
June 28, 2016
Study Start
April 2016
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
August 2022
Estimated (date passed)Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Study Completion
August 2022
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Last Updated
August 31, 2022
Record last verified: 2022-08
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: