BIP CVC Clinical Safety and Performance Study
Evaluation of Safety and Performance of the BIP Central Venous Catheter With Anti-infective Coating
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
36
1 country
1
Study Start
September 2013
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
January 2015
Actual (reported)Study Completion
January 2015
Actual (reported)The primary objective of this trial was to determine Bactiguard coated BIP CVC's safety and performance and compare it to corresponding standard uncoated CVC.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
January 2015
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
September 2013
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
December 23, 2014
Actual (reported)January 2015
Actual (reported)January 2015
Actual (reported)June 23, 2016
Actual (reported)Assessment of safety by evaluation of CVC related adverse events and any problems in post operative course.
Overall assessment of safety by evaluation of CVC related adverse events and any problems in post operative course.
Through study completion, an average of 10 days
Assessment of the overall performance
Through study completion, an average of 10 days
Bactiguard Infection Protection Central Venous Catheter
Uncoated standard Central Venous Catheter
BIP CVC catheterization to minimize risk of infections for venous access during and after elective large surgery
Standard CVC catheterization for venous access during and after elective large surgery
Karolinska University Hospital, Dept. of Anesthesia and Intensive Care, Sweden
Stockholm, Huddinge, SE-141 86, Sweden
Sigridur Kalman, MD PhD Prof
Karolinska University Hospital
36 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
December 23, 2014
First Posted
June 23, 2016
Study Start
September 2013
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
January 2015
Actual (reported)Study Completion
January 2015
Actual (reported)Last Updated
June 23, 2016
Record last verified: 2016-06
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: