OPTIRPE65
An Open-label, Multi-centre, Phase I/II Dose Escalation Trial of an Adeno Associated Virus Vector for Gene Therapy of Adults And Children With Retinal Dystrophy Associated With Defects in RPE65 (LCA)
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
15
2 countries
2
Study Start
April 2016
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
December 2018
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2018
Actual (reported)A clinical trial of AAV2/5 vector for patients with Defects in RPE65
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
December 2018
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
April 2016
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
April 28, 2016
Actual (reported)May 24, 2016
Actual (reported)December 2018
Actual (reported)December 2018
Actual (reported)April 8, 2021
Actual (reported)Overall Safety of Adeno-Associated Virus Vector (AAV-OPTIRPE65) - Number of Participants With a Safety Event
Safety was defined as an advanced therapy investigational medicinal product (ATIMP) related: * Reduction in visual acuity by 15 Early Treatment Diabetic Retinopathy Study (ETDRS) letters or more. * Severe unresponsive inflammation. * Infective endophthalmitis. * Ocular malignancy. * Grade III or above non-ocular suspected unexpected serious adverse reaction (SUSAR).
6 months
Subretinal administration of a single low dose of range AAV-RPE65
Subretinal administration of a single intermediate dose of range AAV-RPE65
Subretinal administration of a single high dose of range AAV-RPE65
Comparison of different dosages of AAV RPE65
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Kellogg Eye Centre, University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, Michigan, 48105, United States
Moorfields Eye Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
London, EC1V 2PD, United Kingdom
15 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
April 28, 2016
First Posted
May 24, 2016
Study Start
April 2016
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Safety and Tolerability of Subretinal OPGx-RDH12-1001 for LCA-Associated Inherited Retinal Degeneration (LCA-IRD)
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
December 2018
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2018
Actual (reported)Last Updated
July 12, 2021
Results First Posted
April 8, 2021
Record last verified: 2021-06
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: