Sponsor study identifier
interventional
12
1 country
1
Study Start
August 2015
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
December 2016
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Study Completion
June 2017
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
This study evaluates the feasibility of endo-laparoscopic full-thickness resection with simple suturing technique which did not expose gastric mucosa to peritoneum (simple non-exposure EFTR) in patients with gastric tumor.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
June 2017
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
August 2015
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
April 8, 2016
Actual (reported)May 6, 2016
Actual (reported)December 2016
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
June 2017
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
En bloc resection
rate of en bloc resection (%)
During operation
procedure time
During operation
complication
3 months
successful closure of resection site
1 week
simple non-exposure EFTR group (single arm study)
This intervention includes the steps of laparoscopic seromuscular suturing with a barbed suture thread (V-Loc), which results in inversion of the stomach wall; EFTR of the inverted stomach wall from inside the stomach; and finally, endoscopic mucosal suturing with endoloops and clips.
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
National Cancer Center
Goyang-si, Gyeonggi-do, 410-769, South Korea
Chan G Kim, M.D.
National Cancer Center
First Submitted
April 8, 2016
First Posted
May 6, 2016
Study Start
August 2015
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
December 2016
Estimated (date passed)Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Study Completion
June 2017
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Last Updated
May 6, 2016
Record last verified: 2016-05
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: