Sponsor study identifier
observational
518
1 country
6
Study Start
November 2015
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
July 2016
Actual (reported)Study Completion
August 2016
Actual (reported)Retrospective multi-center comparative chart review of robotic-assisted versus laparoscopic sigmoid resection for both benign and malignant disease
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
August 2016
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
November 2015
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
December 7, 2015
Actual (reported)December 22, 2015
Actual (reported)July 2016
Actual (reported)August 2016
Actual (reported)Number of complications observed intraoperatively through 30-days
Number of complications observed intraoperatively through 30-days
Intraoperative through 30-days follow-up
Patient that have undergone robotic-assisted sigmoid resection for benign or malignant disease between 2010 and 2015
Patient that have undergone laparoscopic sigmoid resection for benign or malignant disease between 2010 and 2015
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
All subjects that have undergone robotic-assisted or laparoscopic sigmoid resection for benign and malignant disease will be considered for inclusion except those that had emergency procedures.
HonorHealth / Colon & Rectal Clinic of Scottsdale
Scottsdale, Arizona, 85258, United States
Jackson South Community Hospital
Miami, Florida, 33136, United States
St. Joseph's Hospital
Tampa, Florida, United States
Progressive Surgical Associates/Silver Cross Hospital
New Lenox, Illinois, United States
Northern Weschester Hospital
Mount Kisco, New York, 10549, United States
Aria Health
Phildelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
518 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
December 7, 2015
First Posted
December 22, 2015
Study Start
November 2015
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
July 2016
Actual (reported)Study Completion
August 2016
Actual (reported)Last Updated
August 30, 2016
Record last verified: 2016-08
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: