Sponsor study identifier
observational
892
1 country
1
Study Start
November 2015
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
May 2016
Actual (reported)Study Completion
May 2016
Actual (reported)This study is a non-interventional prospective, multicenter, longitudinal study conducted in France, among a representative sample of public and/or private birth control centers. The aim of the study is to assess, in real-life settings, the success rate of the protocol Mifegyne / prostaglandin analogue in patients asking for medical abortion either prior or beyond 7 weeks of amenorrhea.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
May 2016
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
November 2015
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
November 20, 2015
Actual (reported)November 25, 2015
Actual (reported)May 2016
Actual (reported)May 2016
Actual (reported)success rate of the protocol Mifegyne and prostaglandin analogue
The success rate will be defined as complete abortion without surgical procedure
At the follow-up at 2-3 weeks after inclusion
Success rate of the protocol Mifegyne and misoprostol per os.
at the follow up at 2-3 weeks after the inclusion
rate of ongoing pregnancy by term.
at the follow up at 2-3 weeks after the inclusion
rate of patients requiring any additional procedures by term.
at the follow up at 2-3 weeks after the inclusion
Number of medical abortion using misoprostol
at the follow up at 2-3 weeks after the inclusion
Evaluation by patients of pain using a 5 level verbal rating scale
at the follow up at 2-3 weeks after the inclusion
women asking for medical abortion
Hôpital de la Conception
Marseille, 13385, France
Hélène HERMAN-DEMARS, MD
NORDIC PHARMA
892 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
November 20, 2015
First Posted
November 25, 2015
Study Start
November 2015
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
May 2016
Actual (reported)Study Completion
May 2016
Actual (reported)Last Updated
July 11, 2016
Record last verified: 2016-07
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: