A Cross Sectional Evaluation of the Development in Children Age 4 to 7 Infected or Exposed to HIV From the ANRS 12140 Cohort (Pediacam)
PediacamDEV
PediacamDEV
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
400
1 country
3
Study Start
December 2015
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
October 2016
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Study Completion
December 2016
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
This study aims to perform a comprehensive neuro-cognitive evaluation of the 4-7 year old children from the Pediacam cohort (ANRS 12140 /12225, NCT02043418). It is expected thereby to provide complementary information to the trials CHER and PREDICT on the long term development of (1) HIV-infected children according to age at ARV initiation and (2) HIV exposed but not infected children, all compared with the control group of children uninfected, unexposed to HIV.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
December 2016
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
October 6, 2015
Actual (reported)October 7, 2015
Actual (reported)December 2015
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
October 2016
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
December 2016
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Global motor development (Touwen test), global cognitive development (K-ABC II test), visual (Log Mar Char) and hearing (full ear nose and throat examination) impediments
Frequency of cognitive, motor and sensorial impairments in 4-7 year old children born to HIV+ mothers who received early treatment in the first 7 months of life
4-7 years of age
Compared frequency of motor, cognitive and sensorial impairments between infected and uninfected children
4-7 years of age
Effect of early ARV (<3 months) versus differed ARV (between 3 and 7 months) on neurocognitive impairments
4-7 years of age
Prognostic factors and consequences of HIV-associated neuro-cognitive impairments
4-7 years of age
HIV-infected children diagnosed before 7 months of life
HIV-uninfected children born to HIV-infected mothers
Children born to HIV-uninfected mothers
All arms will recieve a thourough clinical evaluation : Global motor development (Touwen test), global cognitive development (K-ABC II test), visual (Log Mar Char) and hearing (full ear nose and throat examination) impediments as well as a questionnaire concerning socioeconomic situation, medical history of the child and mother, and HIV treatment and follow up information.
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Hôpital de Laquintinie
Douala, Cameroon
Centre Hospitalier d'Essos
Yaoundé, Cameroon
Hôpital de la Fondation Mère-enfant Chantal Biya
First Submitted
October 6, 2015
First Posted
October 7, 2015
Study Start
December 2015
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
October 2016
Estimated (date passed)The Kanyakla Study: a Microclinic Social Network Intervention for Promoting Engagement and Retention in HIV Care
Yaoundé, Cameroon
This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Study Completion
December 2016
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Last Updated
July 12, 2016
Record last verified: 2016-07
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: