Sponsor study identifier
observational
10
0 countries
N/A
Study Start
March 2015
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
December 2018
Actual (reported)Study Completion
February 2019
Actual (reported)This prospective, multi-center study aims to determine the pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics of extended-infusion cefepime in continuous renal replacement therapy (CRRT).
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
February 2019
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
March 2015
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
April 27, 2015
Actual (reported)June 1, 2015
Actual (reported)December 2018
Actual (reported)February 2019
Actual (reported)Composite pharmacokinetic and pharmacodynamic profile of extended-infusion cefepime in CRRT
Each patient will have samples collected on both the first dose and another dose at presumed steady state (dose four, five, or six) to determine the pharmacokinetic and pharmacodynamic profile of extended-infusion cefepime in CRRT. Pharmacokinetic outcomes calculated include half life, volume of distribution, and area under the plasma concentration versus time curve. Sieving and saturation coefficients will also be calculated as appropriate. Time above the minimum inhibitory concentration will be the primary pharmacodynamic outcome studied.
up to 12 months
Critically ill patients on continuous renal replacement therapy who are being initiated on cefepime 2000 mg IV every 8 hours with a four-hour infusion
Samples that are being collected are as follows: serum, continuous renal replacement therapy effluent, and urine (if patient is making urine during sample collection). Drug assays will be performed for each sample and samples will be disposed of after the final analysis is complete. The assays are not interventional and patient care does not change as a result of study enrollment.
10 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
April 27, 2015
First Posted
June 1, 2015
Study Start
March 2015
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
December 2018
Actual (reported)Study Completion
February 2019
Actual (reported)Last Updated
April 16, 2019
Record last verified: 2019-04
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: