Evaluating the Efficacy of Artesunate-mefloquine and the Relative Roles of Resistance Genetic Markers
MMA
MMA
Sponsor study identifier
observational
1,022
1 country
1
Study Start
May 2015
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
December 2015
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2015
Actual (reported)This is a retrospective non randomized cohort to evaluate efficacy of MAS3 on patients with uncomplicated P. falciparum malaria or mixed infection (P. falciparum + a non-falciparum species). The review of patients' records and blood samples will be performed for patients treated at the clinics of Shoklo Malaria Research Unit from the period of January 2003 to December 2013.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
December 2015
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
April 22, 2015
Actual (reported)April 28, 2015
Actual (reported)May 2015
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
December 2015
Actual (reported)December 2015
Actual (reported)proportion of patients with clearance of asexual parasitaemia within 7 days of initiation of trial treatment
42 days
Proportion of aparasitaemic patients
day 3
gametocytaemia
42 days
haematocrit change
42 days
Prevalence and temporal trend of resistance molecular markers
42 days
Patients with uncomplicated P.falciparum malaria or mixed infection (P.falciparum + a non-falciparum species) treated at the clinics of Shoklo Malaria Research Unit between 2003-2013. Medical records and stored/left-over samples from these patients will be reviewed/extracted and used for this study.
Shoklo Malaria Research Unit
Mae Sot, Changwat Tak, Thailand
1,022 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
April 22, 2015
First Posted
April 28, 2015
Study Start
May 2015
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
December 2015
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2015
Actual (reported)Last Updated
November 26, 2018
Record last verified: 2018-11
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: