Retrospective Analysis for Patients With Hemophagocytosis in Bone Marrow
Comparison of Malignant and Non-malignant Disorders Associated Bone Marrow Hemophagocytosis: A Single Center Experience
Comparison of Malignant and Non-malignant Disorders Associated Bone Marrow Hemophagocytosis: A Single Center Experience
Sponsor study identifier
observational
300
1 country
1
Study Start
January 2014
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
September 2015
Actual (reported)Study Completion
September 2015
Actual (reported)Comparison of malignant and non-malignant disorders associated bone marrow hemophagocytosis.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
September 2015
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
January 2014
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
March 9, 2015
Actual (reported)March 30, 2015
Actual (reported)September 2015
Actual (reported)September 2015
Actual (reported)Overall survival
12 Months
The group includes patients who have the evidence of hemophagocytosis in their bone marrow or other sites.
Best supportive care and immunosuppressive treatments
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
The investigators reviewed the electronic data base of medical records at the Samsung Medical Center, and selected 264 patients who had evidence of hemophagocytic histiocytosis in bone marrow aspiration and biopsy between January 2000 and June 2014.
Samsung Medical Center
Seoul, 135-710, South Korea
Seok Jin Kim, MD, PhD
Samsung Medical Center
300 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
March 9, 2015
First Posted
March 30, 2015
Study Start
January 2014
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
September 2015
Actual (reported)Study Completion
September 2015
Actual (reported)Last Updated
November 10, 2015
Record last verified: 2015-11
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: