Personal Vaporizer vs Cigalike
VAPECIG 2
Head-To-Head Comparision of Personal Vaporizers Versus Cigalike: Prospective 6-Month Randomized Control Design Study
VAPECIG 2
Head-To-Head Comparision of Personal Vaporizers Versus Cigalike: Prospective 6-Month Randomized Control Design Study
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
200
1 country
1
Study Start
October 2014
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
December 2015
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2015
Actual (reported)This is a pilot study to compare efficiency and tolerability of a personal vaporizers (PV) new generation electronic cigarette loaded with nicotine e-liquid with cigalike new generation electronic cigarette loaded with nicotine and usual smoking habits, in a group of well characterized regular smokers unwilling to quit.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
December 2015
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
June 9, 2014
Actual (reported)October 2014
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
March 25, 2015
Actual (reported)December 2015
Actual (reported)December 2015
Actual (reported)Smoking Reduction
50% reduction of cigarette smoked compared to baseline
24 week
Smoking Cessation
24 week
Personal Vaporizer loaded with nicotine
Cigalike loaded with nicotine
cigalike 24 mg nicotine or 16 mg nicotine
Personal Vaporizer 16 mg nicotine or 9 mg nicotine
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Centro per la Prevenzione e Cura del Tabagismo University of Catania
Catania, Catania, 95100, Italy
200 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
June 9, 2014
First Posted
March 25, 2015
Study Start
October 2014
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
December 2015
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2015
Actual (reported)Last Updated
December 2, 2015
Record last verified: 2015-12
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: