Loading search results
Effect of ACCS in UV-induced Inflammation
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
10
0 countries
N/A
Study Start
March 2015
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
August 2015
Actual (reported)Study Completion
August 2015
Actual (reported)This phase II clinical study will include fifteen healthy light skinned adult volunteers. At screening subjects will be given a sunburn test. This procedure involves exposing eight 1 square cm areas of skin over increasing doses of simulated solar radiation (SSR). SSR is delivered by a 1,000-Watt xenon arc lamp, which emits ultraviolet wavelengths from 290-400 nm, closely resembling natural sunlight. The Minimal Erythema Dose (MED) will be determined approximately 24 hours after initial exposure by using a chromometer. The MED is calculated by linear regression. Each test site is a one inch square area on the buttock or lower back. Sites 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 will be irradiated with 2 MED of SSR. Site 1 will not receive any ST266 treatment. Sites 2 and 3 will be treated with ST266 immediately after irradiation. 8-12 hours later or at bedtime, Sites 2,3,4,5 with ST266 at home. ST266 will also be applied 24 hours after SSR. Between 24-36 hours after SSR, subject returns to the Skin Study Center for Minolta chromometer assessment of erythema at all test sites, as well as for high resolution digital photography (Canfield). These assessments will be repeated at 48 hours and 72 hours post SSR. Data will be graphed to quantify rate of erythema resolution. Punch biopsies will be obtained at Site 1 (control) and Site 2 (SSR + immediate ST266 Rx). If a difference in erythema is observed between Site 1 and Site 4, a biopsy will also be obtained from Site 4 (SSR + delayed ST266 Rx). Biopsy samples will be tested using Reverse Transcriptase -Polymerase Chain Reaction (RT-PCR) and/or immunohistochemistry for markers of UV inflammation such as Interleukin (IL)-6, Tumor Necrosis Factor (TNF) -alpha, etc. Subjects will continue to apply the ST266 twice daily on Sites 3 and 5 until study visit 5. An additional normal control skin biopsy may be performed in a subset of volunteers (4-5) to serve as reference control for the tissue analysis.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
August 2015
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
March 2015
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
March 10, 2015
Actual (reported)March 17, 2015
Actual (reported)August 2015
Actual (reported)August 2015
Actual (reported)Erythema resolution
Erythema measured by Chromometer
3 days
Skin punch biopsy
Baseline and end of study period (day 3)
No treatment of the UV Light burn will be given
ST266 will be applied topically immediately by spray to the UV light burn wound
ST266 will be applied topically by spray to the UV light burn beginning 6 - 12 hours after the burn
ST266 will be applied immediately to the UV light burn wound topically by spray twice per day
ST266 will be applied to the UV light burn topically by spray twice per day beginning 6-12 hours after the burn
David L Steed, MD
Noveome Biotherapeutics, formerly Stemnion
Elma D Baron, MD
Cae Western Reserve University
10 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
March 10, 2015
First Posted
March 17, 2015
Study Start
March 2015
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
August 2015
Actual (reported)Study Completion
August 2015
Actual (reported)Last Updated
May 15, 2019
Record last verified: 2019-05
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: