Comparison of Fimasartan Versus Amlodipine Therapy on Carotid PlaquE Inflammation
FACE
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
50
1 country
1
Study Start
May 2015
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
December 2017
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2017
Actual (reported)The purpose of this study is to evaluate the effects of angiotensin receptor 1 blocker versus calcium channel blocker on atherosclerotic plaque inflammation using serial FDG PET/CT imaging of carotid artery.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
December 2017
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
February 26, 2015
Actual (reported)March 4, 2015
Actual (reported)May 2015
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
December 2017
Actual (reported)December 2017
Actual (reported)change (follow-up minus baseline) in standardized FDG uptake value
change (follow-up minus baseline) in standardized FDG uptake value within the regions of interest, known as a target-to-background ratio (blood-normalized standardized uptake value).
6month
changes of blood pressure
6month
Serial changes of lipid battery
6month
fimasartan(60mg,QD)+Vytorin(10mg,QD)
fimasartan(60mg,QD)+rosuvastatin(5mg,QD)
amlodipine(5mg,QD)+Vytorin(10mg,QD)
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Asan Medical Center
Seoul, South Korea
Oh M, Kim H, Shin EW, Sung C, Kim DH, Moon DH, Lee CW. Effects of ezetimibe/simvastatin 10/10 mg versus Rosuvastatin 10 mg on carotid atherosclerotic plaque inflammation. BMC Cardiovasc Disord. 2019 Aug 19;19(1):201. doi: 10.1186/s12872-019-1184-2.
50 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
February 26, 2015
First Posted
March 4, 2015
Study Start
May 2015
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
amlodipine(5mg,QD+rosuvastatin(5mg,QD)
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
December 2017
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2017
Actual (reported)Last Updated
January 5, 2018
Record last verified: 2018-01
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: