A Clinical Study for Inactivated Vaccine Against EV71
EV71
EV71
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
366
1 country
4
Study Start
September 2014
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
May 2017
Actual (reported)Study Completion
August 2017
Actual (reported)This study aims to evaluate the safety, reactogenicity and immunogenicity of EV71 vaccine in health children and infants aged from 2 months to \<12yrs.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
August 2017
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
July 18, 2014
Actual (reported)July 25, 2014
Actual (reported)September 2014
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
May 2017
Actual (reported)August 2017
Actual (reported)To evaluate overall safety of EV71 vaccine in children, throughout the study period
Occurrence of overall adverse events and serious adverse events during the entire period of study.
2 years after study initiation
To evaluate immunogenicity, serum neutralizing antibody titers humoral immune response, induced by candidate vaccine
2 years from study initiation
Phosphate Buffer Saline with adjuvant aluminium phosphate
Inactive whole monovalent EV71 virion vaccine formulated with phosphate-buffered saline based adjuvanted aluminium phosphate 150 μg/0.5ml
Two arms, EV71 with aluminium phosphate
Phosphate Buffer Saline with adjuvant aluminium phosphate
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Chang-Guang Memorial Hospital Lin-Kou
Taipei, Taiwan
Far Eastern Memorial Hospital
Taipei, Taiwan
MacKay Memorial Hospital
Taipei, Taiwan
National Taiwan University Hosptial
Taipei, Taiwan
Li-Min Huang, M.D., PhD.
National Taiwan University Hospital
366 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
July 18, 2014
First Posted
July 25, 2014
Study Start
September 2014
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
May 2017
Actual (reported)Study Completion
August 2017
Actual (reported)Last Updated
August 18, 2017
Record last verified: 2017-08
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: