Study Stopped
Lack of accrual
Lack of accrual
Sponsor study identifier
interventional
0
1 country
1
Study Start
May 2014
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
May 2020
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Study Completion
May 2020
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
The purpose of this study is to see if PET/CT scans that use a radioactive substance called \[18F\] fluorothymidine (FLT), can detect and monitor changes in the tumor. Radioactive substances are used with PET/CT scans to "see" cancer cells, and are also called radiotracers. FLT is a new radiotracer that has been given to people in prior studies. FLT PET/CT is an experimental scan unlike FDG (fluorodeoxyglucose) PET scan which is a standard clinical scan and is commonly used. The investigators would like to know if there is any evidence of early treatment response by obtaining FLTPET/ CT scans before and after treatment.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
May 2020
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
May 2014
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
May 13, 2014
Actual (reported)May 15, 2014
Actual (reported)May 2020
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
May 2020
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
change from pre- to posttreatment
We will describe the distribution of the change and explore if it is associated with the findings of standard-of-care imaging such as FDG-PET or CT/MRI using rank based methods such as Spearman correlation and the signed-ranks test. In addition we will also explore the value of the change in the FLT metrics in predicting the clinical outcome using logistic regression (for response) and proportional hazards regression (for progression and survival).
4 years
Patients will receive a target injection of up to 10 mCi of FLT. Optionally, dynamic PET imaging over a chosen index lesion (based on size and/or high FDG-avidity on preceding CT and/or FDG PET/CT scans done for clinical purpose such as staging), may be performed. Otherwise, static PET images are obtained at approximately 60 min (+15 min) post FLT injection. In general this "body" scan will cover at least the region from skull base to the upper thigh for extracranial malignancies; depending on the specific location, extremities maybe also be scanned (e.g., extremity sarcoma), or the scan may be restricted to the brain (e.g. glioma).
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
New York, New York, 10065, United States
Heiko Schöder, MD
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
0 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
May 13, 2014
First Posted
May 15, 2014
Study Start
May 2014
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Assessment of Treatment Response of Nasopharyngeal Cancer Using Simultaneous 18F-FDG-PET and MRI
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
May 2020
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Study Completion
May 2020
Estimated (date passed)This estimate has passed. The registry has not confirmed an actual date for this milestone.
Last Updated
September 17, 2019
Record last verified: 2019-09
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: