Sponsor study identifier
observational
30
1 country
1
Study Start
April 2014
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
September 2014
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2015
Actual (reported)This research is being conducted to study the reliability of a method used to measure resting metabolic rate, or how much energy a person expends while at rest.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
December 2015
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
April 2014
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
April 30, 2014
Actual (reported)May 6, 2014
Actual (reported)September 2014
Actual (reported)December 2015
Actual (reported)Resting Metabolic Rate by Indirect Calorimetry
The within-subject coefficient of variation for resting metabolic rate (RMR) will be less than 10%. Testing will occur on non-consecutive days, with a compliance and menstrual cycle questionnaire prior to testing.
At least 3 days
Respiratory Quotient Variation
At least 3 days
Sense Wear Mini Armband verses Indirect Calorimetry
At least 3 days
Participants will include up to 15 men and 15 women age 18 -65 years old with a BMI of 19 - 40 kg/m2.
USDA Grand Forks Human Nutrition Research Center
Grand Forks, North Dakota, 58203, United States
James Roemmich, PhD
USDA Grand Forks Human Nutrition Research Center
30 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
April 30, 2014
First Posted
May 6, 2014
Study Start
April 2014
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
September 2014
Actual (reported)Study Completion
December 2015
Actual (reported)Last Updated
February 2, 2022
Record last verified: 2022-01
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: