Sponsor study identifier
interventional
105
1 country
1
Study Start
August 2011
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Primary Completion
April 2016
Actual (reported)Study Completion
June 2016
Actual (reported)Considering the promising results with hypofractionated in low and intermediate risk prostate cancer, our proposal is to translate this experience to patients with high risk prostate cancer. Patients with high risk disease would receive hypofractionated RT to the prostate and to the external and internal iliac lymph nodes using IMRT plus long-term hormonal therapy. The objective of the study is to show that long term grade\>2 late toxicity is acceptable and similar to published data using hypofractionated technique in the prostate only.
Registry-reported information. Elapsed time and enrollment totals alone do not measure study progress or recruitment pace.
June 2016
Actual (reported)Click on a node to explore related trials.
Some registry-reported names shown below are not yet linked in this graph.
Dates and qualifiers reported by the registry. Estimated dates do not confirm that a milestone has occurred.
August 2011
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
August 22, 2012
Actual (reported)April 8, 2014
Actual (reported)April 2016
Actual (reported)June 2016
Actual (reported)Toxicity
Acute and late toxicity following treatment with IMRT to the prostate and pelvic lymphatic chains will be assessed using the Common Terminology Criteria for Adverse Events (CTCAE) version 3.0 (http://ctep.cancer.gov) for grading of all adverse events will be used in this study.
First 3 months (acute toxicity)
Freedom from biochemical failure, patterns of failure.
At 5 years
Toxicity
3 years
Toxicity
3 years
Rate of failure
5 years
Neo-adjuvant hormone therapy for three months followed by IMRT combined with a 24-month hormonal therapy.
Registry-reported names are shown in full. Names without a link have not yet been matched to a Syfrah profile.
McGill University Health Center
Montreal, Quebec, H3G 1A4, Canada
Sergio Faria, M.D.
McGill University Health Centre/Research Institute of the McGill University Health Centre
105 participants (actual enrollment reported by the registry).
First Submitted
August 22, 2012
First Posted
April 8, 2014
Study Start
August 2011
Date type not reportedThis date has not been verified as actual or estimated.
Contact the study team to confirm eligibility.
Primary Completion
April 2016
Actual (reported)Study Completion
June 2016
Actual (reported)Last Updated
September 27, 2016
Record last verified: 2016-09
Download the complete ClinicalTrials.gov record imported by Syfrah, including fields not shown in this page. The registry may contain a newer revision.
Source: ClinicalTrials.gov.
JSON downloads include source attribution and retrieval details alongside the unchanged original record or the separately normalized values.
Source retrieved: